in pursuit of jesus
a blog about student ministry, multimedia ministry, and leadership

Reading the Bible in 1 Year

I have often tried to read the full Bible through the course of a year.  Although I have read through the Bible several times, this is the first time that I am on target to finish it in 1 year.

Here are a few things that I’ve done differently this time:

  • I started on January 1st.
  • I have a written plan.
  • I am reading an easy to read translation (New Living Translation).
  • I am trying the Blended Reading Plan (some New Testament & some Old Testament daily).
  • I am being flexible.  Some days I read in the morning & sometimes I read at night.
  • I catch up or read ahead if I know that the next day is going to be really busy.

Are you reading through the Bible this year?  Or, are you doing a different organized study method?

No Responses to “Reading the Bible in 1 Year”

Leave a Reply

