in pursuit of jesus
a blog about student ministry, multimedia ministry, and leadership

Ministries I Love Part 1

There are some ministries that over the last few years I love.  Some of these ministries I’ve had the opportunity serve with, some I’ve admired from afar, and others I’ve used their resources.  The next few posts will tell you about them.

Love In Action Ministries, based in Dothan, Alabama, ministers to the homeless and poor throughout the United States.  I have had the opportunity to go on short term mission trips to NY, LA, Atlanta, Memphis, and Baton Rouge.  I am amazed at how much God has blessed this ministry in the last year.  God has blessed us with a warehouse that has been transformed into a ministry center.  Love In Action has always specialized in evangelism, but now there is effective in discipleship as well.

Love In Action has no paid staff, so all funds go toward helping people in need.  Donation of items, such as food, clothing, and appliances, are given to those who need them.  Ken and Martha Tuck lead the ministry with integrity and a tremendous heart for people.  Martha recently said, “That’s when I feel alive!” referring to doing ministry to the homeless and those in need.

Love In Action Ministries partners with churches and local ministries, so that people who accept Christ can be connected to grow in their faith.  We have seen churches of many different denominations come together under the banner of Jesus to reach the lost.

Serving with Love In Action is a blast!  For more information, check out these links:

4 Responses to “Ministries I Love Part 1”

  1. I have followed the progress of LIA and am so excited to have seen it’s ministry explode this year. Ken and crew do a superb job on a daily basis. I especially enjoy the info and pictures showing the meals that are served. I’ve always felt that people listen to what you are saying when their stomachs aren’t gnawing in hunger. Can’t wait to see what 2010 has in store for Love In Action!

  2. Thanks Justin. You have been a great part of this ministry from the beginning. You are a great blessing to Martha and me and to those we serve. It has been an incredible year. God has done so many amazing things over the past nine years, and what He has done with the LIA Ministry Center has been nothing short of a miracle. I agree with Debbie, I can’t wait to see what God has in store in 2010. Martha and I love you Bro, and we love you Debbie. God bless.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by liaministries and liaministries, Justin. Justin said: New blogpost entitled, Ministries that I love Part 1: http://bit.ly/8uGgHu […]

  4. love it . I’m still trying to figure out how to save the postings so i can re send them at will?? any suggestions??


Leave a Reply

