in pursuit of jesus
a blog about student ministry, multimedia ministry, and leadership

Psalm 101

I read this chapter as part of my devotions today.  It needs no explanation:

Psalm 101 (New Living Translation)

A psalm of David.

 1 I will sing of your love and justice, Lord.
      I will praise you with songs.
 
2 I will be careful to live a blameless life—
      when will you come to help me?
   I will lead a life of integrity
      in my own home.
 
3 I will refuse to look at
      anything vile and vulgar.
   I hate all who deal crookedly;
      I will have nothing to do with them.
 
4 I will reject perverse ideas
      and stay away from every evil.
 
5 I will not tolerate people who slander their neighbors.
      I will not endure conceit and pride.
 

6 I will search for faithful people
      to be my companions.
   Only those who are above reproach
      will be allowed to serve me.
 
7 I will not allow deceivers to serve in my house,
      and liars will not stay in my presence.
 
8 My daily task will be to ferret out the wicked
      and free the city of the L
ord from their grip.

2 Responses to “Psalm 101”

  1. Been doing my devotions from the book of Psalms

  2. I just love the New Living Translation. The psalms seem to come alive to my heart in these days. I am enjoying your book reviews as well. Thanks so much, brother!


Leave a Reply

