in pursuit of jesus
a blog about student ministry, multimedia ministry, and leadership

Once you go Mac, you never…

I got my mac Wednesday and I’ve been experiencing a learning curve.  One of the biggest changes, is the mac doesn’t have a right click.  I’m used to right clicking all the time.  This is by far the fastest computer I’ve ever had.  

I’ve been playing with the ProPresenter demo.  It seems like a big step up from Powerpoint.  It allows you to play background loops while showing the words for the songs.  You can also skip around in the slides, when the worship leader decides to change it up.  Also, a countdown timer can be added in front of any background.  It also handles your background audio too.  I’m not sure we’ll be ready with it this Sunday, but we will likely incorporate ProPresenter soon.

3 Responses to “Once you go Mac, you never…”

  1. Macs are powerful computers. They are also rated as the best by Consumer Reports. At the same time, a good PC is hard to beat as well. I love the Mac commercials where the PC dude is always trying some new scheme. But, don’t always believe commercials. I have Vista on my desktop and laptop and have never had any problems. My desktop is an HP and laptop is a Toshiba. Both ranked very high in Consumer Reports.

    Enjoy your Mac. It’s a great computer.

  2. Thanks for your interest in ProPresenter! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance as you make the transition!

  3. Leadership Skills…

    An interesting quote by Ken Balnchard about the \’soft touch\’ of true leadership: The key to successful leadership today is influence, not authority….


Leave a Reply

