in pursuit of jesus
a blog about student ministry, multimedia ministry, and leadership

Rogaine or Bears?

Recently, I read 2 Kings 2:23-25 during my personal devotion time and I think you may enjoy it.  Here is my summary of it: 

Shortly after Elisha succeeded Elijah as Israel’s main prophet, some boys where making fun of Elisha because he was bald.  Elisha cursed them in the name of the Lord.  Two bears came out of the woods and mauled 42 of them.  I don’t think anyone picked on Elisha about his baldness again. 

Normally, I just ignore it when people pick on me for my lack of hair.  Should I curse them in the name of the Lord?  Or maybe, I’ll try some rogaine.

One Response to “Rogaine or Bears?”

  1. Go with the Rogaine, but keep those verses close by just in case.


Leave a Reply

